WSCC honors 7 with ”Distinguished Alumni Award”

     Walters State Community College and the Walters State National Alumni Association recently celebrated 50 years of high-achieving graduates by honoring seven individuals with the Distinguished Alumni Award. The award was presented to Melissa Ball, Tammy Francis, Joshua Hendricks, Sheriff Esco Jarnagin, Police Chief Roger Overholt, Dr. Jaime Parman-Ryans and Denise Terry.  Each WSCC graudate was named a Distinguished Alumni – the most prestigious honor bestowed to the college’s alumni, given to those that have displayed outstanding service to their profession.

     Membership in the Walters State National Alumni Association is open to all former students of the college who hold a degree or certificate or have obtained 30 hours of college credit at Walters State.